ac3_parser: add required padding for GetBitContext buffer
authorJanne Grunau <janne-libav@jannau.net>
Mon, 8 Jun 2015 12:48:26 +0000 (14:48 +0200)
committerJanne Grunau <janne-libav@jannau.net>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 08:06:59 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
Fixes stack buffer overflow errors detected by address sanitizer in
various fate tests.

CC: libav-stable@libav.org
libavcodec/ac3_parser.c

index 5ea09f8..69d88c1 100644 (file)
@@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ static int ac3_sync(uint64_t state, AACAC3ParseContext *hdr_info,
     int err;
     union {
         uint64_t u64;
-        uint8_t  u8[8];
+        uint8_t  u8[8 + FF_INPUT_BUFFER_PADDING_SIZE];
     } tmp = { av_be2ne64(state) };
     AC3HeaderInfo hdr;
     GetBitContext gbc;