tiffdec: check count in metadata reading.
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 11:13:30 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 19:39:42 +0000 (20:39 +0100)
Fixes out of array access

Found-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
(cherry picked from commit 6d1c5ea04af3e345232aa70c944de961061dab2d)

libavcodec/tiff.c

index 579bd0d..d0b302a 100644 (file)
@@ -250,7 +250,7 @@ static int add_doubles_metadata(int count,
     int i;
     double *dp;
 
-    if (count >= INT_MAX / sizeof(int64_t))
+    if (count >= INT_MAX / sizeof(int64_t) || count <= 0)
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     if (bytestream2_get_bytes_left(&s->gb) < count * sizeof(int64_t))
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
@@ -276,7 +276,7 @@ static int add_shorts_metadata(int count, const char *name,
     int i;
     int16_t *sp;
 
-    if (count >= INT_MAX / sizeof(int16_t))
+    if (count >= INT_MAX / sizeof(int16_t) || count <= 0)
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     if (bytestream2_get_bytes_left(&s->gb) < count * sizeof(int16_t))
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;