4xm: do not overread the source buffer in decode_p_block
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sun, 9 Jun 2013 16:27:05 +0000 (18:27 +0200)
committerReinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
Sun, 30 Jun 2013 14:39:08 +0000 (16:39 +0200)
Check for out of picture macroblocks before calling mcdc.

Reported-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
(cherry picked from commit 94aefb1932be882fd93f66cf790ceb19ff575c19)

Signed-off-by: Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
Conflicts:
libavcodec/4xm.c

libavcodec/4xm.c

index e9f08c3..77d15d5 100644 (file)
@@ -343,6 +343,10 @@ static void decode_p_block(FourXContext *f, uint16_t *dst, uint16_t *src, int lo
         decode_p_block(f, dst             , src             , log2w, log2h, stride);
         decode_p_block(f, dst + (1<<log2w), src + (1<<log2w), log2w, log2h, stride);
     }else if(code == 3 && f->version<2){
+        if (start > src || src > end) {
+            av_log(f->avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "mv out of pic\n");
+            return;
+        }
         mcdc(dst, src, log2w, h, stride, 1, 0);
     }else if(code == 4){
         src += f->mv[bytestream2_get_byte(&f->g)];
@@ -352,6 +356,10 @@ static void decode_p_block(FourXContext *f, uint16_t *dst, uint16_t *src, int lo
         }
         mcdc(dst, src, log2w, h, stride, 1, bytestream2_get_le16(&f->g2));
     }else if(code == 5){
+        if (start > src || src > end) {
+            av_log(f->avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "mv out of pic\n");
+            return;
+        }
         mcdc(dst, src, log2w, h, stride, 0, bytestream2_get_le16(&f->g2));
     }else if(code == 6){
         if(log2w){