Fix a heap-buffer-overflow
authorThierry Foucu <tfoucu@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 23:46:14 +0000 (15:46 -0800)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 02:28:12 +0000 (03:28 +0100)
In some case, what left to read from ptr is smaller than EXTRABYTES.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/mpegaudiodec.c

index 51b1970..f976433 100644 (file)
@@ -1385,7 +1385,8 @@ static int mp_decode_layer3(MPADecodeContext *s)
         av_dlog(s->avctx, "seekback: %d\n", main_data_begin);
     //av_log(NULL, AV_LOG_ERROR, "backstep:%d, lastbuf:%d\n", main_data_begin, s->last_buf_size);
 
-        memcpy(s->last_buf + s->last_buf_size, ptr, EXTRABYTES);
+        memcpy(s->last_buf + s->last_buf_size, ptr,
+               FFMIN(EXTRABYTES, (s->gb.size_in_bits - get_bits_count(&s->gb))>>3));
         s->in_gb = s->gb;
         init_get_bits(&s->gb, s->last_buf, s->last_buf_size*8);
 #if !UNCHECKED_BITSTREAM_READER