avformat/async: fix assertion condition when draining buffer
authorMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sun, 27 Jan 2019 18:48:12 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
committerMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 21:07:06 +0000 (22:07 +0100)
Fixes some random assertion failures with

ffprobe -show_packets async:samples/ffmpeg-bugs/trac/ticket6132/Samsung_HDR_-_Chasing_the_Light.ts > /dev/null

Signed-off-by: Marton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
(cherry picked from commit 4b46d1ee463f6bb2d2be967d418d275a44fe2a9c)

libavformat/async.c

index 54dbd23..4e295b5 100644 (file)
@@ -142,7 +142,7 @@ static int ring_size_of_read_back(RingBuffer *ring)
 static int ring_drain(RingBuffer *ring, int offset)
 {
     av_assert2(offset >= -ring_size_of_read_back(ring));
-    av_assert2(offset <= -ring_size(ring));
+    av_assert2(offset <= ring_size(ring));
     ring->read_pos += offset;
     return 0;
 }