pixfmts: Selfcheck against insertions / deletions in the enum.
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 17 Dec 2011 04:41:42 +0000 (05:41 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 3 Jan 2012 18:05:23 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
(cherry picked from commit 68230eb3753f7496c4ba13e727dd48a5997eb23c)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavutil/utils.c

index e6c8424..978ab4c 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
 
 #include "config.h"
 #include "avutil.h"
+#include "avassert.h"
 
 /**
  * @file
@@ -26,6 +27,8 @@
 
 unsigned avutil_version(void)
 {
+    av_assert0(PIX_FMT_VDA_VLD == 81); //check if the pix fmt enum has not had anything inserted or removed by mistake
+
     return LIBAVUTIL_VERSION_INT;
 }