mpegvideo: Use the current_picture pts
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 18 Apr 2014 21:11:31 +0000 (23:11 +0200)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 19:58:58 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
The picture slot can be recycled by select_input_picture and
only current_picture is populated with the valid pts.

Unbreak timestamps when in cbr mode.

Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
libavcodec/mpegvideo_enc.c

index 4e72a25391a00f63090b640c033204023c42c683..9c2b24bff86e83ce2c40a5fd88d200cf01a5339b 100644 (file)
@@ -1664,12 +1664,12 @@ vbv_retry:
         avctx->frame_bits  = s->frame_bits;
 
         pkt->pts = s->current_picture.f->pts;
-        if (!s->low_delay) {
+        if (!s->low_delay && s->pict_type != AV_PICTURE_TYPE_B) {
             if (!s->current_picture.f->coded_picture_number)
                 pkt->dts = pkt->pts - s->dts_delta;
             else
                 pkt->dts = s->reordered_pts;
-            s->reordered_pts = s->input_picture[0]->f->pts;
+            s->reordered_pts = pkt->pts;
         } else
             pkt->dts = pkt->pts;
         if (s->current_picture.f->key_frame)