avcodec/wavpack: Fix invalid shift
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 11:47:32 +0000 (13:47 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 00:50:35 +0000 (02:50 +0200)
Fixes: runtime error: left shift of 1 by 31 places cannot be represented in type 'int'
Fixes: 2377/clusterfuzz-testcase-minimized-6108505935183872

Found-by: continuous fuzzing process https://github.com/google/oss-fuzz/tree/master/projects/ffmpeg
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
(cherry picked from commit c07af720984acaafaa273369080b458d73975775)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/wavpack.c

index 7062554..0429adc 100644 (file)
@@ -837,9 +837,9 @@ static int wavpack_decode_block(AVCodecContext *avctx, int block_no,
                 continue;
             }
             bytestream2_get_buffer(&gb, val, 4);
-            if (val[0] > 31) {
+            if (val[0] > 30) {
                 av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR,
-                       "Invalid INT32INFO, extra_bits = %d (> 32)\n", val[0]);
+                       "Invalid INT32INFO, extra_bits = %d (> 30)\n", val[0]);
                 continue;
             } else if (val[0]) {
                 s->extra_bits = val[0];