doc/muxers/image2: apply several formatting changes
authorStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 09:13:15 +0000 (10:13 +0100)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Jan 2014 09:20:42 +0000 (10:20 +0100)
doc/muxers.texi

index 16223f7a8f57bd1983e660fdaaa2675d98d0b370..989cb96f6dd9ceef2dc9f5f742551b8e9224a6d9 100644 (file)
@@ -325,17 +325,19 @@ can be used:
 ffmpeg -f v4l2 -r 1 -i /dev/video0 -f image2 -strftime 1 "%Y-%m-%d_%H-%M-%S.jpg"
 @end example
 
+@subsection Options
+
 @table @option
-@item start_number @var{number}
-Start the sequence from @var{number}. Default value is 1. Must be a
-non-negative number.
+@item start_number
+Start the sequence from the specified number. Default value is 1. Must
+be a non-negative number.
 
-@item -update @var{number}
-If @var{number} is nonzero, the filename will always be interpreted as just a
-filename, not a pattern, and this file will be continuously overwritten with new
-images.
+@item update
+If set to 1, the filename will always be interpreted as just a
+filename, not a pattern, and the corresponding file will be continuously
+overwritten with new images. Default value is 0.
 
-@item strftime @var{[0|1]}
+@item strftime
 If set to 1, expand the filename with date and time information from
 @code{strftime()}. Default value is 0.
 @end table