smacker: add a clarification notice about audio decoding
authorKostya Shishkov <kostya.shishkov@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 May 2013 16:21:04 +0000 (18:21 +0200)
committerKostya Shishkov <kostya.shishkov@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 May 2013 04:17:08 +0000 (06:17 +0200)
libavcodec/smacker.c

index cc3ad8d29f072319b5a71951a872e0821c96e51e..a89cbd389622cea5969764ff359e314da9e15788 100644 (file)
@@ -641,6 +641,7 @@ static int smka_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx, void *data,
             }
         }
     }
+    /* this codec relies on wraparound instead of clipping audio */
     if(bits) { //decode 16-bit data
         for(i = stereo; i >= 0; i--)
             pred[i] = sign_extend(av_bswap16(get_bits(&gb, 16)), 16);