ffmpeg: avoid scanf in keyboard command parsing
authorHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 20:02:17 +0000 (22:02 +0200)
committerHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:04:53 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
Mixing stdio and low-level IO on stdin is not safe.

ffmpeg.c

index 5575e2f..206b3dc 100644 (file)
--- a/ffmpeg.c
+++ b/ffmpeg.c
@@ -3428,9 +3428,17 @@ static int check_keyboard_interaction(int64_t cur_time)
             if(!debug) debug = 1;
             while(debug & (FF_DEBUG_DCT_COEFF|FF_DEBUG_VIS_QP|FF_DEBUG_VIS_MB_TYPE)) //unsupported, would just crash
                 debug += debug;
-        }else
-            if(scanf("%d", &debug)!=1)
+        }else{
+            char buf[32];
+            int k = 0;
+            i = 0;
+            while ((k = read_key()) != '\n' && k != '\r' && i < sizeof(buf)-1)
+                if (k > 0)
+                    buf[i++] = k;
+            buf[i] = 0;
+            if (k <= 0 || sscanf(buf, "%d", &debug)!=1)
                 fprintf(stderr,"error parsing debug value\n");
+        }
         for(i=0;i<nb_input_streams;i++) {
             input_streams[i]->st->codec->debug = debug;
         }