libschroedingerdec: don't produce empty frames
authorAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 21:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0100)
committerAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:18:53 +0000 (23:18 +0100)
They are not valid and can cause problems/crashes for API users.

Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
(cherry picked from commit a86ebbf7f641bc797002ddea7fb517759722cd1b)
Signed-off-by: Andreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
libavcodec/libschroedingerdec.c

index c9930c7..1e392b3 100644 (file)
@@ -307,7 +307,7 @@ static int libschroedinger_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx,
     /* Grab next frame to be returned from the top of the queue. */
     framewithpts = ff_schro_queue_pop(&p_schro_params->dec_frame_queue);
 
-    if (framewithpts && framewithpts->frame) {
+    if (framewithpts && framewithpts->frame && framewithpts->frame->components[0].stride) {
         int ret;
 
         if ((ret = ff_get_buffer(avctx, avframe, 0)) < 0)