Document "sctp" protocol
authorAndrey Utkin <andrey.krieger.utkin@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 05:20:13 +0000 (08:20 +0300)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 12:56:40 +0000 (14:56 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Stefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
doc/protocols.texi

index 6d88344b19d51e968cdbe67dd086040a697aaa51..df0a9ace959acc230eb65085659850436886d2e2 100644 (file)
@@ -698,6 +698,24 @@ To play back the first stream announced on one the default IPv6 SAP multicast ad
 ffplay sap://[ff0e::2:7ffe]
 @end example
 
+@section sctp
+
+Stream Control Transmission Protocol.
+
+The accepted URL syntax is:
+@example
+sctp://@var{host}:@var{port}[?@var{options}]
+@end example
+
+The protocol accepts the following options:
+@table @option
+@item listen
+If set to any value, listen for an incoming connection. Outgoing connection is done by default.
+
+@item max_streams
+Set the maximum number of streams. By default no limit is set.
+@end table
+
 @section tcp
 
 Trasmission Control Protocol.