avplay: enable only when SDL 1.2 is found
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 16:15:50 +0000 (17:15 +0100)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sat, 9 Mar 2013 13:33:54 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
SDL 2 is API incompatible.

Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
avplay.c
configure

index b87e270..754a69f 100644 (file)
--- a/avplay.c
+++ b/avplay.c
@@ -2967,11 +2967,9 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv)
     }
 
     if (!display_disable) {
-#if HAVE_SDL_VIDEO_SIZE
         const SDL_VideoInfo *vi = SDL_GetVideoInfo();
         fs_screen_width = vi->current_w;
         fs_screen_height = vi->current_h;
-#endif
     }
 
     SDL_EventState(SDL_ACTIVEEVENT, SDL_IGNORE);
index 01bfbb1..f690db1 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -1301,7 +1301,6 @@ HAVE_LIST="
     rdtsc
     sched_getaffinity
     sdl
-    sdl_video_size
     SetConsoleTextAttribute
     setmode
     setrlimit
@@ -3596,8 +3595,8 @@ fi
 
 if check_pkg_config sdl SDL_events.h SDL_PollEvent; then
     check_cpp_condition SDL.h "(SDL_MAJOR_VERSION<<16 | SDL_MINOR_VERSION<<8 | SDL_PATCHLEVEL) >= 0x010201" $sdl_cflags &&
-    enable sdl &&
-    check_struct SDL.h SDL_VideoInfo current_w $sdl_cflags && enable sdl_video_size
+    check_cpp_condition SDL.h "(SDL_MAJOR_VERSION<<16 | SDL_MINOR_VERSION<<8 | SDL_PATCHLEVEL) < 0x010300" $sdl_cflags &&
+    enable sdl
 fi
 
 texi2html -version > /dev/null 2>&1 && enable texi2html || disable texi2html