lavf: Initialize the stream info timestamps in avformat_new_stream
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 11 Aug 2012 17:06:08 +0000 (20:06 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sun, 12 Aug 2012 09:39:47 +0000 (12:39 +0300)
These are normally initialized to AV_NOPTS_VALUE at the start
of avformat_find_stream_info, but if a new stream is found while
this function is running (e.g. like in mpegts), the newly added
AVStreams didn't have these values properly initalized, leading
to avformat_find_stream_info terminating too soon (when the
first timestamps are far from 0).

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/utils.c

index 64c5260cec140a558d64c8290b22eefd4e6dfdac..34177fbdbab2a64437351e9c5466465ae7eabf82 100644 (file)
@@ -2746,6 +2746,12 @@ AVStream *avformat_new_stream(AVFormatContext *s, AVCodec *c)
 
     st->sample_aspect_ratio = (AVRational){0,1};
 
+#if FF_API_R_FRAME_RATE
+    st->info->last_dts      = AV_NOPTS_VALUE;
+#endif
+    st->info->fps_first_dts = AV_NOPTS_VALUE;
+    st->info->fps_last_dts  = AV_NOPTS_VALUE;
+
     s->streams[s->nb_streams++] = st;
     return st;
 }