avformat/img2dec: reduce bmppipe probe score
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 11 Sep 2014 14:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 12 Sep 2014 16:19:11 +0000 (18:19 +0200)
bmp pipe needs the bmp parser which is not bug free and should thus not be favored
over the bmp image2 demuxer
that also means this change could be reverted in case bmp pipe is improved so it
handles all single bmp images correctly

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/img2dec.c

index 8bbcddcc9da154d9f3a40221ff4055fa1f800f46..9f48c5d2a184693b1cab790104e9c5f5f115bd82 100644 (file)
@@ -574,7 +574,7 @@ static int bmp_probe(AVProbeData *p)
         return 0;
 
     if (!AV_RN32(b + 6)) {
-        return AVPROBE_SCORE_EXTENSION + 1;
+        return AVPROBE_SCORE_EXTENSION - 1; // lower than extension as bmp pipe has bugs
     } else {
         return AVPROBE_SCORE_EXTENSION / 4;
     }