libvpxenc: update cpu-used default
authorJames Zern <jzern@google.com>
Sat, 23 Nov 2013 04:26:46 +0000 (20:26 -0800)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 23 Nov 2013 15:59:05 +0000 (16:59 +0100)
3 -> 1. vp8 encoding speed has improved since the initial release and 1
is a reasonable default for vp9 as well.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/libvpxenc.c

index aa7f89e..85d1fba 100644 (file)
@@ -775,7 +775,7 @@ static int vp8_encode(AVCodecContext *avctx, AVPacket *pkt,
     { "crf",              "Select the quality for constant quality mode", offsetof(VP8Context, crf), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 0}, 0, 63, VE }, \
 
 #define LEGACY_OPTIONS \
-    {"speed", "", offsetof(VP8Context, cpu_used), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 3}, -16, 16, VE}, \
+    {"speed", "", offsetof(VP8Context, cpu_used), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 1}, -16, 16, VE}, \
     {"quality", "", offsetof(VP8Context, deadline), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = VPX_DL_GOOD_QUALITY}, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, VE, "quality"}, \
     {"vp8flags", "", offsetof(VP8Context, flags), FF_OPT_TYPE_FLAGS, {.i64 = 0}, 0, UINT_MAX, VE, "flags"}, \
     {"error_resilient", "enable error resilience", 0, FF_OPT_TYPE_CONST, {.dbl = VP8F_ERROR_RESILIENT}, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, VE, "flags"}, \