build: Only check FATE dependencies when running FATE tests
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 16:12:27 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 27 Jul 2013 13:50:21 +0000 (16:50 +0300)
Only check dependencies if invoking the make targets 'check'
or anything matching 'fate%' except 'fate-rsync'.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
tests/Makefile

index e32320d..4153a70 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,10 @@ tests/data/filtergraphs/%: TAG = COPY
 tests/data/filtergraphs/%: $(SRC_PATH)/tests/filtergraphs/% | tests/data/filtergraphs
        $(M)cp $< $@
 
+# Check sanity of dependencies when running FATE tests.
+ifneq (,$(filter check fate%,$(filter-out fate-rsync,$(MAKECMDGOALS))))
 CHKCFG  = $(if $($(1))$(!$(1)),$($(1)), $(error No such config: $(1)))
+endif
 
 ALLYES  = $(strip $(call XYES, $(1)))
 XYES    = $(if $(strip $(1)),                                           \