avformat/dashenc: Dont ignore the codec tag from codec parameters
authorKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 07:20:20 +0000 (12:50 +0530)
committerKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 05:26:05 +0000 (10:56 +0530)
libavformat/dashenc.c

index 26a4dce..3f5f290 100644 (file)
@@ -247,7 +247,9 @@ static void set_codec_str(AVFormatContext *s, AVCodecParameters *par,
     else
         return;
 
-    tag = av_codec_get_tag(tags, par->codec_id);
+    tag = par->codec_tag;
+    if (!tag)
+        tag = av_codec_get_tag(tags, par->codec_id);
     if (!tag)
         return;
     if (size < 5)