eatgv: fix out of bound reads on corrupted motions vectors.
authorLaurent Aimar <fenrir@videolan.org>
Sat, 8 Oct 2011 21:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 4 Nov 2011 00:00:29 +0000 (01:00 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
(cherry picked from commit 09302a897d1990b1338f049fcd29638d736b8823)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/eatgv.c

index 0855f10..f50a308 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,7 @@ static int unpack(const uint8_t *src, const uint8_t *src_end, unsigned char *dst
  * @return 0 on success, -1 on critical buffer underflow
  */
 static int tgv_decode_inter(TgvContext * s, const uint8_t *buf, const uint8_t *buf_end){
-    unsigned char *frame0_end = s->last_frame.data[0] + s->avctx->width*s->last_frame.linesize[0];
+    unsigned char *frame0_end = s->last_frame.data[0] + s->avctx->height*s->last_frame.linesize[0];
     int num_mvs;
     int num_blocks_raw;
     int num_blocks_packed;
@@ -211,7 +211,7 @@ static int tgv_decode_inter(TgvContext * s, const uint8_t *buf, const uint8_t *b
                   (y*4 + s->mv_codebook[vector][1])*s->last_frame.linesize[0] +
                    x*4 + s->mv_codebook[vector][0];
             src_stride = s->last_frame.linesize[0];
-            if (src+3*src_stride+3>=frame0_end)
+            if (src < s->last_frame.data[0] || src+3*src_stride+3>=frame0_end)
                 continue;
         }else{
             int offset = vector - num_mvs;