vqavideo: return error if image size is not a multiple of block size
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerReinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
Wed, 9 May 2012 20:34:07 +0000 (22:34 +0200)
The decoder assumes in various places that the image size
is a multiple of the block size, and there is no obvious
way to support odd sizes.  Bailing out early if the header
specifies a bad size avoids various errors later on.

Fixes CVE-2012-0947.

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
(cherry picked from commit 58b2e0f0f2fc96c1158e04f8aba95cbe6157a1a3)

Signed-off-by: Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
(cherry picked from commit d5207e2af81580dd5e6277b354c8b459c3624f26)

Signed-off-by: Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
(cherry picked from commit c71c77e56fcc6d469d45e1c8ce04aa053124d3f8)

Signed-off-by: Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
(cherry picked from commit c90da45d5a7a4045dbf22fba52c63ef55d207269)

Signed-off-by: Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>
libavcodec/vqavideo.c

index 00df736..f34a631 100644 (file)
@@ -163,6 +163,12 @@ static av_cold int vqa_decode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
         return -1;
     }
 
+    if (s->width  & (s->vector_width  - 1) ||
+        s->height & (s->vector_height - 1)) {
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Image size not multiple of block size\n");
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+    }
+
     /* allocate codebooks */
     s->codebook_size = MAX_CODEBOOK_SIZE;
     s->codebook = av_malloc(s->codebook_size);