avutil/opt: allow max=min=0 for pixel formats
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:55:34 +0000 (23:55 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 23:31:38 +0000 (00:31 +0100)
This is neccessary for maintaining ABI compatibility with FFmpeg 2.1

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavutil/opt.c

index bff3b6e..652a2dd 100644 (file)
@@ -327,6 +327,12 @@ static int set_string_fmt(void *obj, const AVOption *o, const char *val, uint8_t
     min = FFMAX(o->min, -1);
     max = FFMIN(o->max, fmt_nb-1);
 
+    // hack for compatibility with old ffmpeg
+    if(min == 0 && max == 0) {
+        min = -1;
+        max = fmt_nb-1;
+    }
+
     if (fmt < min || fmt > max) {
         av_log(obj, AV_LOG_ERROR,
                "Value %d for parameter '%s' out of %s format range [%d - %d]\n",