libavformat/oggdec: Free stream private when header parsing fails.
authorChris Cunningham <chcunningham@chromium.org>
Mon, 9 May 2016 22:27:29 +0000 (15:27 -0700)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Wed, 11 May 2016 01:50:37 +0000 (03:50 +0200)
Leaking this private structure opens up the possibility that it may
be re-used when parsing later packets in the stream. This is
problematic if the later packets are not the same codec type (e.g.
private allocated during Vorbis parsing, but later packets are Opus
and the private is assumed to be the oggopus_private type in
opus_header()).

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavformat/oggdec.c

index 528d8db..47a0cba 100644 (file)
@@ -701,6 +701,7 @@ static int ogg_read_header(AVFormatContext *s)
         if (ogg->streams[i].header < 0) {
             av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Header parsing failed for stream %d\n", i);
             ogg->streams[i].codec = NULL;
+            av_freep(&ogg->streams[i].private);
         } else if (os->codec && os->nb_header < os->codec->nb_header) {
             av_log(s, AV_LOG_WARNING,
                    "Headers mismatch for stream %d: "