ffmpeg_opt: Use av_guess_codec() instead of AVOutputFormat->*codec
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 2 Aug 2014 01:29:42 +0000 (03:29 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:59:43 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
Fixes part of ticket2236

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
(cherry picked from commit 956f4087c6eb717e31f3b92fe03fd56a3747eccf)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
ffmpeg_opt.c

index 3d50d77..c09675c 100644 (file)
@@ -1783,7 +1783,7 @@ static int open_output_file(OptionsContext *o, const char *filename)
         /* pick the "best" stream of each type */
 
         /* video: highest resolution */
-        if (!o->video_disable && oc->oformat->video_codec != AV_CODEC_ID_NONE) {
+        if (!o->video_disable && av_guess_codec(oc->oformat, NULL, filename, NULL, AVMEDIA_TYPE_VIDEO) != AV_CODEC_ID_NONE) {
             int area = 0, idx = -1;
             int qcr = avformat_query_codec(oc->oformat, oc->oformat->video_codec, 0);
             for (i = 0; i < nb_input_streams; i++) {
@@ -1805,7 +1805,7 @@ static int open_output_file(OptionsContext *o, const char *filename)
         }
 
         /* audio: most channels */
-        if (!o->audio_disable && oc->oformat->audio_codec != AV_CODEC_ID_NONE) {
+        if (!o->audio_disable && av_guess_codec(oc->oformat, NULL, filename, NULL, AVMEDIA_TYPE_AUDIO) != AV_CODEC_ID_NONE) {
             int channels = 0, idx = -1;
             for (i = 0; i < nb_input_streams; i++) {
                 ist = input_streams[i];