vqavideo: return error if image size is not a multiple of block size
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 20:40:19 +0000 (21:40 +0100)
The decoder assumes in various places that the image size
is a multiple of the block size, and there is no obvious
way to support odd sizes.  Bailing out early if the header
specifies a bad size avoids various errors later on.

Fixes CVE-2012-0947.

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
libavcodec/vqavideo.c

index 9cca3e743db25cff10176d16c6b2bcbdcfe6c3cb..dc58b60004e1246851ea138abdbdbe509185cf6c 100644 (file)
@@ -151,6 +151,12 @@ static av_cold int vqa_decode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
         return -1;
     }
 
+    if (s->width  & (s->vector_width  - 1) ||
+        s->height & (s->vector_height - 1)) {
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Image size not multiple of block size\n");
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+    }
+
     /* allocate codebooks */
     s->codebook_size = MAX_CODEBOOK_SIZE;
     s->codebook = av_malloc(s->codebook_size);