imc: check for ff_fft_init() failure
authorJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Oct 2011 22:25:49 +0000 (18:25 -0400)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 4 Nov 2011 12:34:35 +0000 (13:34 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 95fee70d6773fde1c34ff6422f48e5e66f37f263)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/imc.c

index f08efe4..ea0318c 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ static VLC_TYPE vlc_tables[VLC_TABLES_SIZE][2];
 
 static av_cold int imc_decode_init(AVCodecContext * avctx)
 {
-    int i, j;
+    int i, j, ret;
     IMCContext *q = avctx->priv_data;
     double r1, r2;
 
@@ -156,7 +156,10 @@ static av_cold int imc_decode_init(AVCodecContext * avctx)
     }
     q->one_div_log2 = 1/log(2);
 
-    ff_fft_init(&q->fft, 7, 1);
+    if ((ret = ff_fft_init(&q->fft, 7, 1))) {
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_INFO, "FFT init failed\n");
+        return ret;
+    }
     dsputil_init(&q->dsp, avctx);
     avctx->sample_fmt = AV_SAMPLE_FMT_FLT;
     avctx->channel_layout = (avctx->channels==2) ? AV_CH_LAYOUT_STEREO : AV_CH_LAYOUT_MONO;