shorten: do not modify samples pointer when interleaving
authorJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2011 00:54:38 +0000 (20:54 -0400)
committerJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 19:18:22 +0000 (14:18 -0500)
libavcodec/shorten.c

index f510bcc3803e7c2dc784dd05388fd04a8553e604..da36bd58eb0deb0a2d3a8c09d9008fa54cb7dd71 100644 (file)
@@ -252,12 +252,13 @@ static int decode_wave_header(AVCodecContext *avctx, const uint8_t *header,
     return 0;
 }
 
-static int16_t * interleave_buffer(int16_t *samples, int nchan, int blocksize, int32_t **buffer) {
+static void interleave_buffer(int16_t *samples, int nchan, int blocksize,
+                              int32_t **buffer)
+{
     int i, chan;
     for (i=0; i<blocksize; i++)
         for (chan=0; chan < nchan; chan++)
             *samples++ = av_clip_int16(buffer[chan][i]);
-    return samples;
 }
 
 static const int fixed_coeffs[3][3] = {
@@ -576,7 +577,7 @@ static int shorten_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx,
                     av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Output buffer is too small\n");
                     return AVERROR(EINVAL);
                 }
-                samples = interleave_buffer(samples, s->channels, s->blocksize, s->decoded);
+                interleave_buffer(samples, s->channels, s->blocksize, s->decoded);
                 *data_size = out_size;
             }
         }