probe: Fix insane flow control.
authorAlex Converse <alex.converse@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 01:53:19 +0000 (18:53 -0700)
committerAlex Converse <alex.converse@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 16:29:44 +0000 (09:29 -0700)
A loop control variable was shadowed inside the loop and never updated.

libavformat/utils.c

index 1ecbd61..c4d7623 100644 (file)
@@ -501,9 +501,9 @@ int av_probe_input_buffer(AVIOContext *pb, AVInputFormat **fmt,
         return AVERROR(EINVAL);
     }
 
         return AVERROR(EINVAL);
     }
 
-    for(probe_size= PROBE_BUF_MIN; probe_size<=max_probe_size && !*fmt && ret >= 0;
+    for(probe_size= PROBE_BUF_MIN; probe_size<=max_probe_size && !*fmt;
         probe_size = FFMIN(probe_size<<1, FFMAX(max_probe_size, probe_size+1))) {
         probe_size = FFMIN(probe_size<<1, FFMAX(max_probe_size, probe_size+1))) {
-        int ret, score = probe_size < max_probe_size ? AVPROBE_SCORE_MAX/4 : 0;
+        int score = probe_size < max_probe_size ? AVPROBE_SCORE_MAX/4 : 0;
         int buf_offset = (probe_size == PROBE_BUF_MIN) ? 0 : probe_size>>1;
 
         if (probe_size < offset) {
         int buf_offset = (probe_size == PROBE_BUF_MIN) ? 0 : probe_size>>1;
 
         if (probe_size < offset) {