configure: Reenable colorized warnings and check for tput's existence
authorTimothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 02:11:16 +0000 (19:11 -0700)
committerTimothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 03:41:38 +0000 (20:41 -0700)
Untested.

configure

index 8c1309f..cd0c22a 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -416,6 +416,14 @@ EOF
 }
 
 quotes='""'
+if test -t 1 && which tput >/dev/null; then
+    ncolors=$(tput colors)
+    if test -n "$ncolors" && test $ncolors -ge 8; then
+        bold_color=$(tput bold)
+        warn_color=$(tput setaf 3)
+        reset_color=$(tput sgr0)
+    fi
+fi
 
 log(){
     echo "$@" >> $logfile
@@ -6201,7 +6209,7 @@ echo "#endif /* AVUTIL_AVCONFIG_H */" >> $TMPH
 cp_if_changed $TMPH libavutil/avconfig.h
 
 if test -n "$WARNINGS"; then
-    printf "\n$WARNINGS"
+    printf "\n%s%s$WARNINGS%s" "$warn_color" "$bold_color" "$reset_color"
     enabled fatal_warnings && exit 1
 fi