lavc: move put_bits_left in put_bits.h
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 01:40:35 +0000 (03:40 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 17 Aug 2014 14:49:56 +0000 (16:49 +0200)
(cherry picked from commit afe03092dd693d025d43e1620283d8d285c92772)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/dv.c
libavcodec/put_bits.h

index 0812dbb..acf73f0 100644 (file)
@@ -350,11 +350,6 @@ static av_cold int dvvideo_init_encoder(AVCodecContext *avctx)
 static const int vs_total_ac_bits = (100 * 4 + 68*2) * 5;
 static const int mb_area_start[5] = { 1, 6, 21, 43, 64 };
 
-static inline int put_bits_left(PutBitContext* s)
-{
-    return (s->buf_end - s->buf) * 8 - put_bits_count(s);
-}
-
 #if CONFIG_SMALL
 /* Converts run and level (where level != 0) pair into VLC, returning bit size */
 static av_always_inline int dv_rl2vlc(int run, int level, int sign, uint32_t* vlc)
index 7320443..e2c4a61 100644 (file)
@@ -76,6 +76,14 @@ static inline int put_bits_count(PutBitContext *s)
 }
 
 /**
+ * @return the number of bits available in the bitstream.
+ */
+static inline int put_bits_left(PutBitContext* s)
+{
+    return (s->buf_end - s->buf_ptr) * 8 - 32 + s->bit_left;
+}
+
+/**
  * Pad the end of the output stream with zeros.
  */
 static inline void flush_put_bits(PutBitContext *s)