avcodec/options-test: Check avcodec_open2() return value
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 19 May 2016 16:49:24 +0000 (18:49 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 19 May 2016 19:19:00 +0000 (21:19 +0200)
Fixes: CID1361937

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/options-test.c

index 2a08579..0b064e6 100644 (file)
@@ -152,8 +152,13 @@ static void test_copy(const AVCodec *c1, const AVCodec *c2)
     test_copy_print_codec(ctx1);
     test_copy_print_codec(ctx2);
     if (ctx1->codec) {
+        int ret;
         printf("opened:\n");
-        avcodec_open2(ctx1, ctx1->codec, NULL);
+        ret = avcodec_open2(ctx1, ctx1->codec, NULL);
+        if (ret < 0) {
+            fprintf(stderr, "avcodec_open2 failed\n");
+            exit(1);
+        }
         if (ctx2->codec && ctx2->codec->priv_class && ctx2->codec->priv_data_size) {
             av_opt_set(ctx2->priv_data, "num", "667", 0);
             av_opt_set(ctx2->priv_data, "str", "i'm dest value before copy", 0);