configure: Check for x265_api_get
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:05:00 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
committerDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 10:51:48 +0000 (11:51 +0100)
Any other x265 symbol may not exported, e.g. if the build is a
multilib (10-bit and 8-bit in one) build.

This is the only symbol we directly call, and is available in the
build number we check for.

Fixes the configure check on multilib x265 builds.

Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit f4be604f1c4d5cb6480c81c671d646cc16b02017)

configure

index 3960b73..806e2e9 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -5157,7 +5157,7 @@ enabled libx264           && { use_pkg_config x264 "stdint.h x264.h" x264_encode
                                  warn "using libx264 without pkg-config"; } } &&
                              { check_cpp_condition x264.h "X264_BUILD >= 118" ||
                                die "ERROR: libx264 must be installed and version must be >= 0.118."; }
-enabled libx265           && require_pkg_config x265 x265.h x265_encoder_encode &&
+enabled libx265           && require_pkg_config x265 x265.h x265_api_get &&
                              { check_cpp_condition x265.h "X265_BUILD >= 57" ||
                                die "ERROR: libx265 version must be >= 57."; }
 enabled libxavs           && require libxavs xavs.h xavs_encoder_encode -lxavs