Merge remote branch 'qatar/release/0.6' into release/0.6
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 2 May 2011 01:16:18 +0000 (03:16 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 2 May 2011 01:21:55 +0000 (03:21 +0200)
* qatar/release/0.6:
  Release notes for 0.6.3
  update Changelog
Duplicate  AMV: disable DR1 and don't override EMU_EDGE
  lavf: inspect more frames for fps when container time base is coarse
Duplicate  Fix races in default av_log handler
  aac: add headers needed for log2f()
  mjpeg: Detect overreads in mjpeg_decode_scan() and error out.

Conflicts:
Changelog

Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
1  2 
Changelog

diff --cc Changelog
+++ b/Changelog
@@@ -1,14 -1,19 +1,23 @@@
  Entries are sorted chronologically from oldest to youngest within each release,
  releases are sorted from youngest to oldest.
  
 -version 0.6.3:
++version 0.6.4:
+ - fix compilation with --enable-hardcoded-tables
+ - mjpeg: Detect overreads in mjpeg_decode_scan() and error out.
+ - aac: add headers needed for log2f()
 -- Fix races in default av_log handler (possibly exploitable)
+ - lavf: inspect more frames for fps when container time base is coarse
 -- AMV: disable DR1 and don't override EMU_EDGE
 -  (addresses http://seclists.org/bugtraq/2011/Apr/257)
 +version 0.6.3:
++
 +- AMV: Fix possibly exploitable crash.
 +- Fix apparently exploitable race condition.
++  (addresses http://seclists.org/bugtraq/2011/Apr/257)
 +
  version 0.6.2:
  
 +- fix compilation with --enable-hardcoded-tables
  - Fix invalid reads in VC-1 decoding (related to CVE-2011-0723)
  - Do not attempt to decode APE file with no frames
    (adresses http://packetstorm.linuxsecurity.com/1103-exploits/vlc105-dos.txt)