rv34: Check the return value from ff_rv34_decode_init
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 13:01:02 +0000 (16:01 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 17 Sep 2013 08:33:37 +0000 (11:33 +0300)
Reported-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavcodec/rv30.c
libavcodec/rv40.c

index f1f33c5..265ede3 100644 (file)
@@ -243,9 +243,11 @@ static void rv30_loop_filter(RV34DecContext *r, int row)
 static av_cold int rv30_decode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
 {
     RV34DecContext *r = avctx->priv_data;
+    int ret;
 
     r->rv30 = 1;
-    ff_rv34_decode_init(avctx);
+    if ((ret = ff_rv34_decode_init(avctx)) < 0)
+        return ret;
     if(avctx->extradata_size < 2){
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Extradata is too small.\n");
         return -1;
index 6f8643d..d43d16b 100644 (file)
@@ -544,9 +544,11 @@ static void rv40_loop_filter(RV34DecContext *r, int row)
 static av_cold int rv40_decode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
 {
     RV34DecContext *r = avctx->priv_data;
+    int ret;
 
     r->rv30 = 0;
-    ff_rv34_decode_init(avctx);
+    if ((ret = ff_rv34_decode_init(avctx)) < 0)
+        return ret;
     if(!aic_top_vlc.bits)
         rv40_init_tables();
     r->parse_slice_header = rv40_parse_slice_header;