rtsp: remove disabled code
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 11:27:27 +0000 (13:27 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 16:22:02 +0000 (18:22 +0200)
libavformat/rtsp.c
libavformat/rtsp.h
libavformat/rtspdec.c

index 949c174..8b70c8b 100644 (file)
@@ -1116,17 +1116,9 @@ int ff_rtsp_make_setup_request(AVFormatContext *s, const char *host, int port,
                 }
             }
 
-#if 0
-            /* then try on any port */
-            if (ffurl_open(&rtsp_st->rtp_handle, "rtp://", AVIO_FLAG_READ) < 0) {
-                err = AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
-                goto fail;
-            }
-#else
             av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Unable to open an input RTP port\n");
             err = AVERROR(EIO);
             goto fail;
-#endif
 
         rtp_opened:
             port = rtp_get_local_rtp_port(rtsp_st->rtp_handle);
index 372ed96..265d9f8 100644 (file)
@@ -220,9 +220,6 @@ typedef struct RTSPState {
      * see rtsp_read_play() and rtsp_read_seek(). */
     int64_t seek_timestamp;
 
-    /* XXX: currently we use unbuffered input */
-    //    AVIOContext rtsp_gb;
-
     int seq;                          /**< RTSP command sequence number */
 
     /** copy of RTSPMessageHeader->session_id, i.e. the server-provided session
index d154615..430c086 100644 (file)
@@ -383,12 +383,6 @@ static int rtsp_read_close(AVFormatContext *s)
 {
     RTSPState *rt = s->priv_data;
 
-#if 0
-    /* NOTE: it is valid to flush the buffer here */
-    if (rt->lower_transport == RTSP_LOWER_TRANSPORT_TCP) {
-        avio_close(&rt->rtsp_gb);
-    }
-#endif
     ff_rtsp_send_cmd_async(s, "TEARDOWN", rt->control_uri, NULL);
 
     ff_rtsp_close_streams(s);