Merge commit 'a6a2d8eb8f125a2edb512a7a47df33dbd70d6b35' into release/2.2
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:39:08 +0000 (22:39 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 3 Mar 2014 21:42:25 +0000 (22:42 +0100)
* commit 'a6a2d8eb8f125a2edb512a7a47df33dbd70d6b35':
  qt-faststart: Add a note about the -movflags +faststart feature
  qt-faststart: Avoid unintentionally sign extending BE_32
  qt-faststart: Check offset_count before reading from the moov_atom buffer
  qt-faststart: Check the ftello() return codes
  qt-faststart: Fix the signedness of variables keeping the ftello return values
  qt-faststart: Check fseeko() return codes
  qt-faststart: Simplify code by using a MIN() macro
  qt-faststart: Increase the copy buffer size to 64 KB

Conflicts:
tools/qt-faststart.c

Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
1  2 
tools/qt-faststart.c

@@@ -316,15 -320,9 +320,15 @@@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]
      }
  
      /* copy the remainder of the infile, from offset 0 -> last_offset - 1 */
-     bytes_to_copy = FFMIN(COPY_BUFFER_SIZE, last_offset);
++    bytes_to_copy = MIN(COPY_BUFFER_SIZE, last_offset);
 +    copy_buffer = malloc(bytes_to_copy);
 +    if (!copy_buffer) {
 +        printf("could not allocate %d bytes for copy_buffer\n", bytes_to_copy);
 +        goto error_out;
 +    }
      printf(" copying rest of file...\n");
      while (last_offset) {
-         bytes_to_copy = FFMIN(bytes_to_copy, last_offset);
 -        bytes_to_copy = MIN(COPY_BUFFER_SIZE, last_offset);
++        bytes_to_copy = MIN(bytes_to_copy, last_offset);
  
          if (fread(copy_buffer, bytes_to_copy, 1, infile) != 1) {
              perror(argv[1]);