smacker: validate channels and sample format.
authorJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2011 15:49:33 +0000 (11:49 -0400)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 4 Nov 2011 00:07:49 +0000 (01:07 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit ff1f89de2da3472d133e2c95bf7c9ad2d88df33d)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/smacker.c

index 0c1aa16..0b7a19a 100644 (file)
@@ -607,6 +607,14 @@ static int smka_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx, void *data, int *data_size,
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Frame is too large to fit in buffer\n");
         return -1;
     }
+    if (stereo ^ (avctx->channels != 1)) {
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "channels mismatch\n");
+        return AVERROR(EINVAL);
+    }
+    if (bits && avctx->sample_fmt == AV_SAMPLE_FMT_U8) {
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "sample format mismatch\n");
+        return AVERROR(EINVAL);
+    }
 
     memset(vlc, 0, sizeof(VLC) * 4);
     memset(h, 0, sizeof(HuffContext) * 4);