Merge commit 'b7c77912b62163b3b46ce93fe42fff3c83604c82'
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 18 Oct 2014 21:13:00 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 18 Oct 2014 21:22:33 +0000 (23:22 +0200)
* commit 'b7c77912b62163b3b46ce93fe42fff3c83604c82':
  oss_audio: use a macro to simplify ioctl() error checking

Conflicts:
libavdevice/oss_audio.c

See: 69c7aad494683953e833e8622776e3bbcc7921ed
Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
1  2 
libavdevice/oss_audio.c

index 951acbcc368ddb6f26dff1b8296c0cf2b76f0237,4feb937134f47c4a3c478bb0a0482b624ce4965b..4eb6a50702e4363d1da0e1c58a827763ae32d710
@@@ -81,11 -79,8 +83,11 @@@ int ff_oss_audio_open(AVFormatContext *
      /* select format : favour native format
       * We don't CHECK_IOCTL_ERROR here because even if failed OSS still may be
       * usable. If OSS is not usable the SNDCTL_DSP_SETFMTS later is going to
-      * fail anyway. `err =` kept to eliminate compiler warning. */
+      * fail anyway. */
 -    (void) ioctl(audio_fd, SNDCTL_DSP_GETFMTS, &tmp);
 +    err = ioctl(audio_fd, SNDCTL_DSP_GETFMTS, &tmp);
 +    if (err < 0) {
 +        av_log(s1, AV_LOG_WARNING, "SNDCTL_DSP_GETFMTS: %s\n", strerror(errno));
 +    }
  
  #if HAVE_BIGENDIAN
      if (tmp & AFMT_S16_BE) {