libavformat/tls_securetransport: fix argument evalulation order UB
authorRodger Combs <rodger.combs@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Oct 2015 19:37:52 +0000 (14:37 -0500)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 4 Oct 2015 21:14:19 +0000 (23:14 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavformat/tls_securetransport.c

index 73662d7..6ad266a 100644 (file)
@@ -350,8 +350,9 @@ static int map_ssl_error(OSStatus status, size_t processed)
 static int tls_read(URLContext *h, uint8_t *buf, int size)
 {
     TLSContext *c = h->priv_data;
-    size_t processed;
-    int ret = map_ssl_error(SSLRead(c->ssl_context, buf, size, &processed), processed);
+    size_t processed = 0;
+    int ret = SSLRead(c->ssl_context, buf, size, &processed);
+    ret = map_ssl_error(ret, processed);
     if (ret > 0)
         return ret;
     if (ret == 0)
@@ -362,8 +363,9 @@ static int tls_read(URLContext *h, uint8_t *buf, int size)
 static int tls_write(URLContext *h, const uint8_t *buf, int size)
 {
     TLSContext *c = h->priv_data;
-    size_t processed;
-    int ret = map_ssl_error(SSLWrite(c->ssl_context, buf, size, &processed), processed);
+    size_t processed = 0;
+    int ret = SSLWrite(c->ssl_context, buf, size, &processed);
+    ret = map_ssl_error(ret, processed);
     if (ret > 0)
         return ret;
     if (ret == 0)