lavf: make av_probe_input_buffer more robust
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Mon, 13 Jan 2014 12:47:07 +0000 (13:47 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Mon, 13 Jan 2014 14:32:24 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
Always use the actually read size as the offset instead of making
possibly invalid assumptions.

Addresses: CVE-2012-6618

(cherry picked from commit 2115a3597457231a6e5c0527fe0ff8550f64b733)

Conflicts:
libavformat/utils.c

Signed-off-by: Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
libavformat/utils.c

index 6cc4178..43790c7 100644 (file)
@@ -378,11 +378,10 @@ int av_probe_input_buffer(AVIOContext *pb, AVInputFormat **fmt,
     for(probe_size= PROBE_BUF_MIN; probe_size<=max_probe_size && !*fmt;
         probe_size = FFMIN(probe_size<<1, FFMAX(max_probe_size, probe_size+1))) {
         int score = probe_size < max_probe_size ? AVPROBE_SCORE_MAX/4 : 0;
-        int buf_offset = (probe_size == PROBE_BUF_MIN) ? 0 : probe_size>>1;
 
         /* read probe data */
         buf = av_realloc(buf, probe_size + AVPROBE_PADDING_SIZE);
-        if ((ret = avio_read(pb, buf + buf_offset, probe_size - buf_offset)) < 0) {
+        if ((ret = avio_read(pb, buf + pd.buf_size, probe_size - pd.buf_size)) < 0) {
             /* fail if error was not end of file, otherwise, lower score */
             if (ret != AVERROR_EOF) {
                 av_free(buf);