avformat/http: always allow no-op seek
authorAnssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
Mon, 30 Dec 2013 10:46:32 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
committerAnssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 13:05:48 +0000 (15:05 +0200)
This also allows checking stream position as per ffurl_seek() doxy.

Signed-off-by: Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
libavformat/http.c

index fd29966..3b655c6 100644 (file)
@@ -947,6 +947,8 @@ static int64_t http_seek(URLContext *h, int64_t off, int whence)
 
     if (whence == AVSEEK_SIZE)
         return s->filesize;
+    else if ((whence == SEEK_CUR && off == 0) || (whence == SEEK_SET && off == s->off))
+        return s->off;
     else if ((s->filesize == -1 && whence == SEEK_END) || h->is_streamed)
         return -1;