wavpack: Clip samples after shifting
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 18:31:28 +0000 (13:31 -0500)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 3 Jan 2012 18:04:11 +0000 (19:04 +0100)
It doesn't make much sense to clip pre-shift,
nor is it correct for proper decoding.

Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
(cherry picked from commit 365e1ec26d7e89a951ebd7851214f59f4aefdec0)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/wavpack.c

index 1a8c259..9f1ce34 100644 (file)
@@ -405,12 +405,12 @@ static inline int wv_get_value_integer(WavpackFrameContext *s, uint32_t *crc, in
     }
 
     bit = (S & s->and) | s->or;
-    bit = (((S + bit) << s->shift) - bit);
+    bit = (((S + bit) << s->shift) - bit) << s->post_shift;
 
     if(s->hybrid)
         bit = av_clip(bit, -s->hybrid_maxclip, s->hybrid_maxclip - 1);
 
-    return bit << s->post_shift;
+    return bit;
 }
 
 static float wv_get_value_float(WavpackFrameContext *s, uint32_t *crc, int S)