hls: Proceed to the next segment at any error code
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 17:24:53 +0000 (20:24 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 22:21:32 +0000 (01:21 +0300)
Previously, we returned any error code except AVERROR_EOF to the
caller - only if AVERROR_EOF or 0 was returned, we proceeded to
the next segment.

With some setups of web servers, using Connection: close in https
and GnuTLS, we don't get a clean error code at the end of segments.
In those cases, just proceed to the next segment.

Tested-by: Antti Seppälä <a.seppala@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/hls.c

index 253463e..cda65cd 100644 (file)
@@ -420,8 +420,6 @@ reload:
     ret = ffurl_read(v->input, buf, buf_size);
     if (ret > 0)
         return ret;
     ret = ffurl_read(v->input, buf, buf_size);
     if (ret > 0)
         return ret;
-    if (ret < 0 && ret != AVERROR_EOF)
-        return ret;
     ffurl_close(v->input);
     v->input = NULL;
     v->cur_seq_no++;
     ffurl_close(v->input);
     v->input = NULL;
     v->cur_seq_no++;