nutdec: Prevent a memory corruption
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sat, 18 Oct 2014 15:58:47 +0000 (16:58 +0100)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Oct 2014 09:47:03 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
Chapters do not have an event_flags field.

Bug-Id: CID 1231990

libavformat/nutdec.c

index 6c95d55..56d208f 100644 (file)
@@ -461,7 +461,7 @@ static int decode_info_header(NUTContext *nut)
     int64_t value, end;
     char name[256], str_value[1024], type_str[256];
     const char *type;
-    int *event_flags;
+    int *event_flags        = NULL;
     AVChapter *chapter      = NULL;
     AVStream *st            = NULL;
     AVDictionary **metadata = NULL;
@@ -529,7 +529,8 @@ static int decode_info_header(NUTContext *nut)
             }
             if (metadata && av_strcasecmp(name, "Uses") &&
                 av_strcasecmp(name, "Depends") && av_strcasecmp(name, "Replaces")) {
-                *event_flags |= metadata_flag;
+                if (event_flags)
+                    *event_flags |= metadata_flag;
                 av_dict_set(metadata, name, str_value, 0);
             }
         }