avcodec/dxtory: fix src size checks
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 20:12:08 +0000 (21:12 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 20:13:02 +0000 (21:13 +0100)
Fixes integer overflow
Fixes out of array read
Fixes: d104661bb59b202df7671fb19a00ca6c-asan_heap-oob_d6429d_5066_cov_1729501105_dxtory_mic.avi
Found-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/dxtory.c

index 8235481..afadcbb 100644 (file)
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ static int dxtory_decode_v1_rgb(AVCodecContext *avctx, AVFrame *pic,
     uint8_t *dst;
     int ret;
 
-    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * bpp) {
+    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * (int64_t)bpp) {
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "packet too small\n");
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ static int dxtory_decode_v1_410(AVCodecContext *avctx, AVFrame *pic,
     uint8_t *Y1, *Y2, *Y3, *Y4, *U, *V;
     int ret;
 
-    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * 18 / 16) {
+    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * 9L / 8) {
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "packet too small\n");
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ static int dxtory_decode_v1_420(AVCodecContext *avctx, AVFrame *pic,
     uint8_t *Y1, *Y2, *U, *V;
     int ret;
 
-    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * 3 / 2) {
+    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * 3L / 2) {
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "packet too small\n");
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ static int dxtory_decode_v1_444(AVCodecContext *avctx, AVFrame *pic,
     uint8_t *Y, *U, *V;
     int ret;
 
-    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * 3) {
+    if (src_size < avctx->width * avctx->height * 3L) {
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "packet too small\n");
         return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
     }