configure: fix clang-cl check in the MSVC section
authorHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 14:33:13 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
committerHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 07:58:48 +0000 (09:58 +0200)
Without properly grouping the checks, the second test would execute for
MSVC cl.exe, which results in configure getting stuck since cl.exe -? is
an interactive paginated help screen, waiting for input.

configure

index 535a59b..dee507c 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -4411,7 +4411,7 @@ probe_cc(){
         _flags_filter=msvc_flags
         _ld_lib='lib%.a'
         _ld_path='-libpath:'
-    elif $_cc -nologo- 2>&1 | grep -q Microsoft || $_cc -v 2>&1 | grep -q clang && $_cc -? > /dev/null 2>&1; then
+    elif $_cc -nologo- 2>&1 | grep -q Microsoft || { $_cc -v 2>&1 | grep -q clang && $_cc -? > /dev/null 2>&1; }; then
         _type=msvc
         _ident=$($_cc 2>&1 | head -n1 | tr -d '\r')
         _DEPCMD='$(DEP$(1)) $(DEP$(1)FLAGS) $($(1)DEP_FLAGS) $< 2>&1 | awk '\''/including/ { sub(/^.*file: */, ""); gsub(/\\/, "/"); if (!match($$0, / /)) print "$@:", $$0 }'\'' > $(@:.o=.d)'