avfilter/delogo: Check that logo area is inside the picture
authorJean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
Tue, 10 May 2016 12:50:38 +0000 (14:50 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 10 May 2016 16:18:47 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
We can only remove the logo if it is inside the picture. We need at
least one pixel around the logo area for interpolation.

Fixes ticket #5527 (Delogo crash with x=0 and/or y=0).

Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul B Mahol <onemda@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavfilter/vf_delogo.c

index 63c353946753749a55f5313077adc0c7061e2033..065d0936415b3bf0613d03f12665610a7cc39ae7 100644 (file)
@@ -226,6 +226,20 @@ static av_cold int init(AVFilterContext *ctx)
     return 0;
 }
 
+static int config_input(AVFilterLink *inlink)
+{
+    DelogoContext *s = inlink->dst->priv;
+
+    /* Check whether the logo area fits in the frame */
+    if (s->x + (s->band - 1) < 0 || s->x + s->w - (s->band*2 - 2) > inlink->w ||
+        s->y + (s->band - 1) < 0 || s->y + s->h - (s->band*2 - 2) > inlink->h) {
+        av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Logo area is outside of the frame.\n");
+        return AVERROR(EINVAL);
+    }
+
+    return 0;
+}
+
 static int filter_frame(AVFilterLink *inlink, AVFrame *in)
 {
     DelogoContext *s = inlink->dst->priv;
@@ -284,6 +298,7 @@ static const AVFilterPad avfilter_vf_delogo_inputs[] = {
         .name         = "default",
         .type         = AVMEDIA_TYPE_VIDEO,
         .filter_frame = filter_frame,
+        .config_props = config_input,
     },
     { NULL }
 };