Merge commit '0b66fb4505e0bb43de3797f63f3290f0188d67cc'
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 01:44:17 +0000 (03:44 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 02:03:41 +0000 (04:03 +0200)
* commit '0b66fb4505e0bb43de3797f63f3290f0188d67cc':
  flac_picture: prevent a possible out of bound write

This is only partly merged, the condition this checks for
is impossible to be true as it would imply avio_read() to
read more than the size passed to it

See: 731f7eaaade4c0cf91f8008cc30c0342caa64df1
Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
1  2 
libavformat/flac_picture.c

@@@ -33,8 -31,8 +33,9 @@@ int ff_flac_parse_picture(AVFormatConte
      uint8_t mimetype[64], *desc = NULL;
      AVIOContext *pb = NULL;
      AVStream *st;
-     int type, width, height;
-     int len, ret = 0;
+     int width, height, ret = 0;
 -    unsigned int type, len;
++    int len;
++    unsigned int type;
  
      pb = avio_alloc_context(buf, buf_size, 0, NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL);
      if (!pb)
  
      /* read the picture type */
      type = avio_rb32(pb);
-     if (type >= FF_ARRAY_ELEMS(ff_id3v2_picture_types) || type < 0) {
+     if (type >= FF_ARRAY_ELEMS(ff_id3v2_picture_types)) {
          av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Invalid picture type: %d.\n", type);
          if (s->error_recognition & AV_EF_EXPLODE) {
 -            ret = AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
 -            goto fail;
 +            RETURN_ERROR(AVERROR_INVALIDDATA);
          }
          type = 0;
      }
  
      /* picture mimetype */
      len = avio_rb32(pb);
-     if (len <= 0 ||
 -    if (!len || len >= 64 ||
++    if (len <= 0 || len >= 64 ||
          avio_read(pb, mimetype, FFMIN(len, sizeof(mimetype) - 1)) != len) {
          av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Could not read mimetype from an attached "
                 "picture.\n");