avienc: saner default audio codec.
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sat, 20 Aug 2011 14:05:17 +0000 (16:05 +0200)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Mon, 22 Aug 2011 05:17:19 +0000 (07:17 +0200)
libmp3lame if available, ac3 otherwise.

libavformat/avienc.c
tests/lavf-regression.sh

index 1dbed8bc8033fd382d01f543be131c477df0eddd..cf2e1d601ddd6f65ad234216cacf41472ed91879 100644 (file)
@@ -644,7 +644,11 @@ AVOutputFormat ff_avi_muxer = {
     .mime_type         = "video/x-msvideo",
     .extensions        = "avi",
     .priv_data_size    = sizeof(AVIContext),
-    .audio_codec       = CODEC_ID_MP2,
+#if CONFIG_LIBMP3LAME_ENCODER
+    .audio_codec       = CODEC_ID_MP3,
+#else
+    .audio_codec       = CODEC_ID_AC3,
+#endif
     .video_codec       = CODEC_ID_MPEG4,
     .write_header      = avi_write_header,
     .write_packet      = avi_write_packet,
index a3a0b86b969acb322e89c7743869cd3c800c9863..8ed92771d0b41508674398f464dea907bfeb62d5 100755 (executable)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ do_audio_only()
 }
 
 if [ -n "$do_avi" ] ; then
-do_lavf avi
+do_lavf avi "-acodec mp2"
 fi
 
 if [ -n "$do_asf" ] ; then