mem: Do not check unsigned values for negative size
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 10:28:01 +0000 (12:28 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 10:38:43 +0000 (12:38 +0200)
libavutil/mem.c

index b4a190ac214105a122dc81267c22a9050f5424b3..5f64f56a0d0aa657d03ae5942187ad1e788ce5be 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,7 @@ void *av_realloc(void *ptr, size_t size)
 
 void *av_realloc_array(void *ptr, size_t nmemb, size_t size)
 {
 
 void *av_realloc_array(void *ptr, size_t nmemb, size_t size)
 {
-    if (size <= 0 || nmemb >= INT_MAX / size)
+    if (!size || nmemb >= INT_MAX / size)
         return NULL;
     return av_realloc(ptr, nmemb * size);
 }
         return NULL;
     return av_realloc(ptr, nmemb * size);
 }
@@ -147,9 +147,9 @@ int av_reallocp_array(void *ptr, size_t nmemb, size_t size)
 {
     void **ptrptr = ptr;
     void *ret;
 {
     void **ptrptr = ptr;
     void *ret;
-    if (size <= 0 || nmemb >= INT_MAX / size)
+    if (!size || nmemb >= INT_MAX / size)
         return AVERROR(ENOMEM);
         return AVERROR(ENOMEM);
-    if (nmemb <= 0) {
+    if (!nmemb) {
         av_freep(ptr);
         return 0;
     }
         av_freep(ptr);
         return 0;
     }